The Maidens (2009)
Stream it now

The Maidens 2009

The Maidens: Comprised of GŁnter Pichler and Gerhard Schulz on violin, Thomas Kakuska on viola, and Valentin Erbin on cello, the Alban Berg Quartett claims a status as one of the worlds preeminent string quartets, with record sales into the millions, a plethora of awards, and a history of performances in innumerable cities and festivals. In this release, Death & the Maiden: String Quartet No 14 D810, the quartet performs Franz Schuberts Quartet in D Minor also known as Death and the Maiden -- a work known for its overtones of grimness, desolation, and despair but nonetheless regarded as one of the composers most accomplished pieces. The ensembles approach is one of extreme formality and precision.

Release Date:
Watch Trailer

Solar rating:2 /10

Version 1 Promo Host 911 views
Version 2Sponsor Host 10546 views
Version 3Sponsor Host 2742 views
Version 197 views

The Maidens Comments

Please login to make a comment